Tribal Heart Community

  Sitting here with a kitty on my lap, taking a break from drawing up a Permaculture map of the farm, I find myself checking in on my social media networks and I was rewarded to connect to 2 wonderful people who I share a heart connection.  As lovely as chatting with people who I feel a resonance with is, it also saddens me.  When my family and I hopped in our veggie oil school bus RV and drove south, leaving everything we knew behind, I was both thrilled and unsure how it would all unfold.  Of course, a leap into the mystery can be isolating, especially when you are on the other side of the void calling for people to join you, but they are staring into the abyss wondering if they will land safely.  It can be scary.  

  My family and I are homesteading an intentional community, although, for the last few years our main form of community has been transient.  I love people so much and long for a tribe daily, especially after someone that I have been cultivating a deep heart connection with travels on.  It isn’t the growing of food, the building of infrastructure, even the breath taking views that are my dream in coming to Costa Rica, but rather it is setting the stage for our heart tribe.  

What is a heart tribe?  To me it is the next level of our human evolution, it is when we are able to connect with each other through our hearts and resonate the interdependent connection that we all share as earthlings.  It is when you meet someone and are able to really feel them, a bond that makes you feel like you are family.  I have experienced this so many times in my life, and yet the gel of the this bond is not yet solidified into a daily living thriving tribe.  That is what I crave, long for, cultivate seed of, and am setting up the space to host. 

  We all seek it in some way or another, it is why social media networks are booming, why businesses are saying that is a family member or friend likes a product, people will be more likely to buy it.  It is why there are so many people addicted to facebook and twitter.  Let’s cultivate connections to those we love, build trial neighborhoods and become united, ever stronger.

One love.

http://www.fincafruicion.comImage

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pura Tierra
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 15:09:10

    We are there with you every step of the way Alana 🙂 We love you and are feeling so blessed to be on this journey with you and are so happy to help you find your daily tribe ❤ ❤ ❤ Love & light our beautiful friend xoxox

    Reply

Leave a comment